VOTD: I’ve been training a lot, few good videos…

Posted May 10th, 2016 4:09 am @ Tien-Mu, Taipei, Taiwan – I’ve been weight training again, more serious and consistent this time for 7 weeks already.  I’m using variation of the old school 5×5 program which is 3 times a week.  I also play basketball frequently again 3-4 times a week starting about 10 months now.  I just started going to Bikram hot yoga studio again, just over a week.  I’m working on getting my weight from ~82 kg (180 lbs) back down to ~75kg (165 lbs).  I intend to increase my muscle mass and reduce body fat.  The eventual goal is getting closer to squatting 2x my body weight hoping get back to match my vertical jump PR first then to better it by about 5″.

I’ve watched a lot of training and exercise videos are here are a few that stands out so I decided to share them here.  All three video have solid information without fluff or bullshit.

For those who are curious about my progress I have started a new log in 2016 here.  It gets updated several times a week.  Now that I’ve been squatting and deadlifting more regularly I am much more appreciative about the elite athleticism showed by world class olympic weightlifters.  Look at how effortlessly Lu Xiao-Jun squat 275kg (605 lbs).  That is 3.5x his bodyweight.  Insane.

About GhettoRacer

racer, driver coach, taoist, yogi, dreamweaver, bballer, rebel, philosopher, entrepreneur, kiva, lonewolf, vagabond, photo/video shooter, storyteller
This entry was posted in Bikram Yoga, Body/Mind/Spirit Connections, Health & Fitness, PSA - public service announcements, Uncategorized/Unsorted, VOTD - Videos Of The Day. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

