Hello 2014!! Anybody want to see some new entries?!

Last updated 1/20/2014 11:47 pm

I’ve neglected this blog for 1.5 years.  Nothing interesting to write about for a while I guess, but things are warming up again finally.  I had zero expectations when I left California and arrived in Taiwan on 11 pm Dec. 31st, 2013.  Shortly after my dear dad picked up me from the airport it was the usual big fireworks at Taipei 101.  I didn’t even bother to look at it as my main purpose of the trip is to focus on my mom for a while.  This is now her 5th year since her initial diagnosis of stage 3B non-small cell lung cancer.  I’m simply back to support her in whatever little way I can.  I met up with some old acquaintances in manufacturing and with out any intent to get back into it, I’m naturally being pulled back in.  I’ve been taking my mom to the hot springs and as always, it gives me a huge boost in energy.  I’m already beginning to get those shorter more intense sleep sessions and with out any effort it looks like I will get back into the multi/poly phase sleep cycles soon.  Anyway, it’s been 3 weeks in Taiwan and things are looking up!  I hope everybody is enjoying their 2014 as much as I have.  Cheers.  -Frank

About GhettoRacer

racer, driver coach, taoist, yogi, dreamweaver, bballer, rebel, philosopher, entrepreneur, kiva, lonewolf, vagabond, photo/video shooter, storyteller
This entry was posted in Hot Springs/Hot Tubbing/Natural Springs/Waterfalls, Life/Musings, MPSS - Multiphase/Polyphase Sleep Sessions, Uncategorized/Unsorted. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

