Video: The 24 Hours of Nürburgring Experience – Launching DRIVE (this is my FAVORITE introductory video to a track and race)

Updated 1/26/2012 5:56 am – This video make me feel like Nürburgring is truly the mecca for road racers.  One of my life goal now would be to finish top 10 at 24 Hours of Nürburgring.  I can play this video over and over again…  it’s so damn good.

Some people might say I’m lucky enough to have Sears Point (Infineon Raceway) as my home track and Laguna Seca near by.  And we have lot of world class drivings with in California.  But the scale and size of the ring is mind boggling.  And the insane long straights it has…  WOW.

One of my old fellow instructor buddy Juan Bruce used to go to the ring once a year.  For a foreigner he knows it very well and has frequently impressed the local drivers when he kick their ass with a rental car.  LOL.  I need to get my ass there soon and experience the magic.

About GhettoRacer

racer, driver coach, taoist, yogi, dreamweaver, bballer, rebel, philosopher, entrepreneur, kiva, lonewolf, vagabond, photo/video shooter, storyteller
This entry was posted in Cool story, Bro!, Life/Musings, Music Soundtracks/Videos/Culture, OMG WTF BBQ crazy stuff O_O, Transportation and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

