Part II of getting banned at roadraceautox.com, why the big fuss?!

Updated 12/29/2011 9:38 am – JACKPOT!!  #332 is the reason I got banned!  SO LAME!!

Updated 12/29/2011 9:26 am – WOW #257 (by Giles) IS A BIG ONE!!  SO IS #267 (by Tom)

Updated 12/29/2011 9:04 am – made comments to an older thread message #165 and #183, #244, #245-7, omg wtf, there are so many good replies!!  hahaha…  (go to bottom)

Updated 12/25/2011 9:10 am – shouts out to cRemBor for one of the best name drop entries ever!  on my behalf too…  thanks!  Lets get some BBQ next time brother!

Updated 12/25/2011 6:43 am – after proofreading my writing I made some revisions in sentence structure to hopefully make points easier to understand…

Updated 12/24/2011 8:36 am – the other post was getting rather long so I thought I’d just start another page and call it part II and continue…

Old Today, 03:45 AM   #422
“Quote’quote’Quote”
Imp's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: SE Mass
Posts: 4,814
Default

Karen, OK, we lost a few regulars. Sad when it happens. Everyone’s got their reasons. If Frank stayed, I’m willing to bet this forum would have lost more than a few more. –kC
__________________ I read an article yesterday about the dangers of drinking. Scared me shitless. As of today, I’ve quit. No more reading for me. PSN: kpcasey K. Casey – ’00 S2000 / ’08 Pontiac G8G

I can assure you whoever rrax had lost had nothing to do with me what so ever.  On the surface, this whole “GhettoRacer Problem” is all about me, but it is not.  It is about the underlying struggle of rrax identity.  Think about why rrax was created to start with, and think about why this is all happening now.  It is all political. Like I wrote in an earlier reply in part I.  If you only look into my writings in the entire 151 posts I have made here, you will realize that I have not tried to provoke anyone other than going off tangents and continuously endlessly plugging myself (to generate traffic to this blog, and guess what, it worked).  I’ve merely defended my self occasionally (and very little of that I did) against pure malice and hostility.  To the un-bias individual I know I have conducted myself well and when all the dust settles, I look better than most of you.

Unread Today, 09:07 AM   #424
Desperado
steverife's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: spending more than ITB
Posts: 8,610
Default

First, it is Giles or Hoppes or whoevers board and they can do what they want. I’m fine with that. I can either stay here or leave. I’m fine with that, too. However, a lot of people are being pretty fuckin’ ridiculous over this. I’ve only read 10% of GR related posts, but I didn’t really see anything that was a big deal. There are people on here that name drop and brag worse than him. I guess if your driving is a known quantiy or you could sell some nice parts and you have pissed off Giles personally, then it is all good. More annoying than GR is how some respond to him. It makes me think of the Always Sunny high school reunion episodes where Dee is trying to win popularity with the cool kids. This shit is the reason I stopped going to C-C.
__________________ Street Tetanus Shot
steverife is online now

Very good 3rd party observations.  Thank you.  The owner and moderator of rrax are obviously not first class…  not by a long shot.  I suggest they give it up to somebody who is capable and fair.  (like my self).  j/k.  I don’t have time for that.  Actually, if you setup the policy correctly and enforce it correctly the place should be self policing.  Yes there goes the ideal dreamer in me talking again.  it COULD happen.  If there is a need maybe I will create another BBS soon.  More than ten years ago we had T.O.O. Technical Forum and the discussions were absolutely at incredible levels (we attracted talents out of the woodwork).  I think maybe it is time for AKMEE Engineering to have a technical forum soon.  It feels like there is a need for it.

Unread Today, 10:56 AM   #426
Member
sscguy's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: The Fucking Catalina Wine Mixer
Posts: 3,030
Default

1. Just because he’s “not as bad as other trolls” doesn’t make it ok. See also: moral equivalence fallacy. He also wasn’t a troll, he was a pompous dick and meant every word he said.

Quote:
Originally Posted by steverife View Post
There are people on here that name drop and brag worse than him.

2. You’re apparently not the only person who feels this way, but really? Who else posts pics and video of themselves with other people for no apparent reason? Or responds to any criticism by justifying their awesomeness with “oh yeah, I’m close personal friends with the Drift King after he drove my car for 10 minutes and loved it more than his first three children”? Maybe I’m more sensitive to his behavior because I was involved with/witness to his HT past. Maybe it’s because despite his claims he seems to have not changed one iota. Seriously though, a guy who has been able to get himself banned from multiple forums, several NASA regions (also despite his claims!), and who knows what else is maybe the type of person who just got what was coming to him.

Yes, you are indeed excessively sensitive.  Now let me ask you why does it appear you take it so personal?  I’m pretty sure I have never met you in person ever and we have no personal affair on any level what so ever.  It might be said that I’ve become exceptionally good at getting under people’s skin and I know how to irritate the heck out of them, just by me doing my little attention whoring and off tangent postings…

Unread Today, 11:38 AM   #430
Dr. Khaos
Knestis's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 6,390
Default

Communal fale – at an embarrassing level. I don’t actually blame Scott and Tom, even though I think they were wrong. But if you were one of the COMMUNITY who went whining to them and made it their problem, rather than apply the first principles that were established to try to make this place different than other similar places, you suck. You’re like those two mothers that klatch at Starbucks, then go to “advocate” to the principal of their kids’ school, to whine about how ALL of the mothers think Ms. Jones isn’t doing a good job – without bothering to talk with Ms. Jones in the first place. Or the serial letter-to-the-editor bitcher in the local newspaper, who doesn’t vote… GROW UP. And I have news for the whole lot of you. You – WE – are all pretty much the same as the guy you bullied out of here; the only difference being degree. Build thread – HEY LOOK AT ME. Race report – HEY LOOK AT ME. Great pics I shot – HEY LOOK AT ME. I say the F-word all the time – HEY LOOK AT ME. Cool thing my kid did – HEY LOOK AT ME. I bought a new [whatthehellever] – HEY LOOK AT ME. Rant about y’all being egomaniacs – HEY LOOK AT ME. No shit? Really…?? But that’s the whole damned point of “here.” It doesn’t work without that dynamic because it generates the content that people come to this community for. I’m disappointed that those of you who drove this move are too childish, or not smart enough, or lack the perspective to get it. Kirk – Who has linked to rr-ax so should be banned, too, I guess…
__________________ /// BECAUSE ITB CAR ///Team GTI :: KONI struts :: FASTtech Ltd. :: Phil’s Tire Service

WOW, IMO this is the single best post in this thread!  Well put sir.  Thanks.

Unread Today, 11:57 AM   #433
Member
patred's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: BWI, Merryland C-bombs dropped this week: 8
Posts: 3,177
Default

I don’t understand the linking thing. Some of you have rrax.com stickers on your car, right? Think of all the people who might see those stickers on the road! Or that guy you race with who you can’t stand! (If somebody ever tells The Toof about this site, I am out of here!) Pat
__________________ ’03 Lightning | ’82 Camaro Z28, Ejects Sundry Projectiles | solo LOL | Matco Tools Distributor

It is simple, they wanted to use that as an excuse to ban me.  But by doing so it shows biased they really are against me.  Everyone does it, but if I do it, it’s wrong…

Unread Today, 12:02 PM   #434
*****, I’m just being pedantic.
marka's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Youngstown, OH
Posts: 9,333
Default

*****,

Quote:
Originally Posted by Knestis View Post
And I have news for the whole lot of you. You – WE – are all pretty much the same as the guy you bullied out of here; the only difference being degree. Build thread – HEY LOOK AT ME. Race report – HEY LOOK AT ME. Great pics I shot – HEY LOOK AT ME. I say the F-word all the time – HEY LOOK AT ME. Cool thing my kid did – HEY LOOK AT ME. I bought a new [whatthehellever] – HEY LOOK AT ME. Rant about y’all being egomaniacs – HEY LOOK AT ME. No shit? Really…?? But that’s the whole damned point of “here.” It doesn’t work without that dynamic because it generates the content that people come to this community for. I’m disappointed that those of you who drove this move are too childish, or not smart enough, or lack the perspective to get it.

If anyone else posted a “hey look at me!” thread that didn’t have anything in it that was actually done, they’d get a similar response. And if they did it as much as this clown did, I think they’d get a similar action taken. His “build thread” consisted of a picture of a POS Del Sol & then pictures of a shop he apparently walked through once, followed up by pictures of another shop he apparently walked through once. Contrast that with any other build thread here. Saying “Hey look at me!” wasn’t the problem. The problem is that the level of “Hey look at me!” should be correlated to the accomplishment. By and large the rest of the community here keeps those two things in balance. This dude didn’t seem to even understand the concept. Personally, I thought Scott’s original idea of everyone putting him on ignore was a good one and would probably have given it more time to work. But I’m not the one that felt like he had to police the dipshit either. Mark

On top of my build thread I asked people to keep all OT off.  Pretty much nobody complied.  I in fact, have updated photos from the body shop yesterday.  It is now fully operational and we are processing several cars already.  See:

Unread Today, 02:07 AM   #452
I think I’m invisible
cRemBor's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Who lives in a pineapple under the sea?
Posts: 19,004
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pms View Post

I thought this would be a great place for me to wish everyone a Merry Christmas. Hope you have a safe and fun holiday, and let’s hope 2012 is a better year for us all.

(I was going to start a new thread, but the irony of putting this here appealed to my twisted senses)

So I was in Chicago with my boy Frank, we were talking to Kris Kringle from Kaleco Autoparts about a new product were gonna market for the holiday season. You know Kris, he runs that red hot rod with the 8rdp motor…

super nice guy. We ran into him while getting some brisket at this cool bar down the street from the hotel.. don’t remember the name, Frank took me there.

The product is going to revolutinize motorsports! Look for it under the Akmee name.

The Akmee A Round Tuit by Kaleco!

http://kalecoauto.com/index.php?main…products_id=20

__________________
“Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don’t matter and those who matter don’t mind.” – Dr. Seuss| 1999 Silver Integra GS | Hoppe is a pussy. | Yes, I bought another SE-RAri Vatanen 1983 Manx Rally Onboard
cRemBor is offline

LOL. That is one of the best name drop ever dude… Thanks man, you made my day!!

Unread 12-21-2011, 08:55 AM   #165
Member
Type_RS_59's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Old New York was once New Amsterdam
Posts: 12,133
Default

Wow, Frank has been here what, 2 days now,and I now know more about him than anybody else on this forum. That includes people I have been friends with (in real life, not just on the net) for going on 15 years. People I have shared cars, beers, meals and in some cases beds (both hotel and truck) with.
__________________
Kyle – 98 Acura Integra RS – 08 Nissan Frontier Nismo 4×4 – 2012 VW GTI
Type_RS_59 is offline

Hahaha, I missed this post #165 earlier…  That’s actually an interesting observation Kyle.  But, I must say you only know a small portion of what I’m about…  I’m much much greater than what the people’s perception of myself.  This holds true for everybody on the Internet.  I’m sure we all have greater depth than what people perceived us as…

Unread 12-21-2011, 09:58 AM   #183
Member
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Bunker Hill,WV.
Posts: 643
Default

I don’t care about GR either way.
I have no issue (so far) with his posts.
I have enjoyed watching for several years spin up the guys on Rennlist. He seems to be quite good at that. But I often wonder why he felt that he needed to play that role.The statement “the Ghettoracer Problem” seems to resonate in my mind vary similar to the statement “the Jewish Problem” from the Nazi’s. But maybe I am reading too much into things.Let him run amuck like anyone else here, until he hangs himself by threatening someone or some other equally stupid thing. Then burn him in effigy.YMMV.cheers
dave parker

dave parker is online now

I love Porsche, the car manufacturer.  Unfortunately, there are lot of dick heads in the Porsche crowd that think they are better than the rest…  the same holds true for BMW Club as well.  Some people think because they are wealthier than the others they are better.  I absolutely dislike guys like that.  There are also plenty of people in DE environment thinks they know what is the best for the students.  These people tend to hold on way too tight and won’t let some of the more talented students develop faster.  They treat everyone like idiots.

Anyway, I do enjoy getting a rise out of the above said people.  And in the past, I’ve gotten lot of private fan mails about doing such a good job.  LOL.

Unread 12-22-2011, 06:51 AM   #244
Tiger Blood!
Catch22's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Not Where I Want to Be
Posts: 19,695
Default

Guys. Please stop PMing me.Yes, I know he is very likely the biggest douchebag in the history of the internet and many people just plain hate him (understandably so). We all know this and have various feelings about it.He has been given a set of rules to follow, which is way way WAY more effort than I’d have liked to put into the whole thing, and he’ll likely end up being banned because he will either not follow them or dedicate himself to finding a loophole and being a dick within the parameters he’s been given (My money is on #2, probably by the end of the day today).

So please just let it go. Don’t PM me or any of the other guys that steer this boat about him being a cancer or various other disease metaphors. Just do what many have already done and put him on ignore. If nobody is reading and responding he will eventually go away. But I suspect we’ll have to ban him before that happens due to the train wreck aspect.

Thanks,
Scott, who unfortunately has to keep an eye on the whole thing and can’t really put him on ignore. Dammit.

__________________
1985 #157 GP CRX
Power by Meredith Engines. Dampas by KONI. Grip by Hoosier.”This place was great way before you got here.” — Gene Chizik, being a coach.

Haha, just found this old #244…  it is pretty damn funny.  So Tom laid down the ground rules, which I followed them to the T!  Then I ended up getting banned because I didn’t know the name to the brisket joint.  I guess the owner/mods of rrax totally surrendered to the MOB.  WEAK SAUCE AND NO BACK BONE.  I have no respect for you two.  I came in, made 150 posts in about 24 hours, was quite the sensation and once again proved that I can more than capable of generating hate just by tooting my own horns and babble about non sense.

Unread 12-22-2011, 06:51 AM   #245
Desperado
steverife's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: spending more than ITB
Posts: 8,629
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lateapex911 View Post
Why are you guys reading this crap? let – it- go.
So what if anyone ”reserves the right to sue”. So what, big deal. It’s America, EVERYone reserves the right to sue!
Stop quoting, stop reading, stop feeding it.
sheesh.

No. We gotta tell him we are ignoring him because we are the best damn ignorers on the internet dammit.

__________________
Street Tetanus Shot
steverife is online now Reply With Quote
Unread 12-22-2011, 07:02 AM   #246
Captain Granny Panties
Greg Amy's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: CT
Posts: 6,743
Default

I’m getting FAR more entertainment value out of this from the anti-ghettoracers than the ghettoracer… “Just sayin'”.GA

__________________
.
.
“Sometimes I amaze myself. Not often, though.”
Greg Amy is offline Reply With Quote
Unread 12-22-2011, 07:22 AM   #247
Baby, I had to crash that helicopter.
Andy Bettencourt's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 3,419
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Greg Amy View Post
I’m getting FAR more entertainment value out of this from the anti-ghettoracers than the ghettoracer… “Just sayin'”.GA

+1. Except it’s one of the VERY few wet pee-piles in the sandbox. Quit feeding and ignore.

 for everyone.

__________________
www.flatout-motorsports.com
Andy Bettencourt is offline

Honestly, I’ve made several new friends after I got banned.  I win.

Unread 12-22-2011, 08:34 AM   #255
My pistons have tinfoil hats.
DILYSI Dave's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Braselton, GA
Posts: 11,752
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Catch22 View Post
Guys. Please stop PMing me.

Yes, I know he is very likely the biggest douchebag in the history of the internet and many people just plain hate him (understandably so). We all know this and have various feelings about it.

He has been given a set of rules to follow, which is way way WAY more effort than I’d have liked to put into the whole thing, and he’ll likely end up being banned because he will either not follow them or dedicate himself to finding a loophole and being a dick within the parameters he’s been given (My money is on #2, probably by the end of the day today).

So please just let it go. Don’t PM me or any of the other guys that steer this boat about him being a cancer or various other disease metaphors. Just do what many have already done and put him on ignore. If nobody is reading and responding he will eventually go away. But I suspect we’ll have to ban him before that happens due to the train wreck aspect.

Thanks,
Scott, who unfortunately has to keep an eye on the whole thing and can’t really put him on ignore. Dammit.

Ban people who PM you about him. Fuck we have a bunch of children around here.

DILYSI Dave is offline Reply With Quote
Unread 12-22-2011, 08:36 AM   #256
Scared… of my Wife
steamcorners's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: In a masking-tape office, like Les Nessman
Posts: 4,760
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DILYSI Dave View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Catch22 View Post
Guys. Please stop PMing me.

Yes, I know he is very likely the biggest douchebag in the history of the internet and many people just plain hate him (understandably so). We all know this and have various feelings about it.

He has been given a set of rules to follow, which is way way WAY more effort than I’d have liked to put into the whole thing, and he’ll likely end up being banned because he will either not follow them or dedicate himself to finding a loophole and being a dick within the parameters he’s been given (My money is on #2, probably by the end of the day today).

So please just let it go. Don’t PM me or any of the other guys that steer this boat about him being a cancer or various other disease metaphors. Just do what many have already done and put him on ignore. If nobody is reading and responding he will eventually go away. But I suspect we’ll have to ban him before that happens due to the train wreck aspect.

Thanks,
Scott, who unfortunately has to keep an eye on the whole thing and can’t really put him on ignore. Dammit.

Ban people who PM you about him. Fuck we have a bunch of children around here.

[flamesuiton] Is this the appropriate use of the “Report Post” function?  [/flamesuit]

__________________
Chris
  #257
Tiger Blood!
Catch22's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Not Where I Want to Be
Posts: 19,695
Default

I truly get the desire from folks that have been around a while to not let Frank shit this board up like he has shit up numerous others in the past.

I get that. I also get that it’s hard to not look at the train wreck.

I also get that it’s hard to not point at and comment on the train wreck.

We can’t make everyone happy and aren’t going to try. We’ve already broken a “rule” of this place in the creation of Frank Rules for Frank, but it was pretty clear that we had to do something, so that’s what we did.
Are the rules “fair?” I dunno and honestly don’t care. But if he follows them he can stay, if he doesn’t he can’t. Done and done.

And pretty pretty please don’t anyone give Hoppe, Karl, Bowie or myself any feedback on the fairness (or lack of) of the Frank Rules. We really don’t care. The smart moderators have him on ignore anyway.

__________________
1985 #157 GP CRX
Power by Meredith Engines. Dampas by KONI. Grip by Hoosier.

This place was great way before you got here.” — Gene Chizik, being a coach.

Catch22 is offline
Unread 12-22-2011, 09:15 AM   #260
Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: chicago
Posts: 763
Default

I’m starting to see were the real problem might have been at honda tech…. I’ve read all of his post s and haven’t been annoyed at all really… it’s not like he’s asking to be anyone’s roommate, it’s a damn forum! I thought this is where the cool kids hung out…haha
__________________
adam jabaay. boring ham-and-egger.

Last edited by redzcstandardhatch; 12-22-2011 at 09:18 AM.

Honestly I don’t understand the haters’ mentality…  But perhaps it’s safe to say that they’re just mad jealous because their life SUCK and mine is WONDERFUL.  LOL.

Unread 12-22-2011, 09:42 AM   #268
StormTracker Tina
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 14,799
Default

this GR stuff sure beats rulebook fights 
__________________
Ken Brewer
1994 Toyota MR2 – NASA TTF/PTF/E3, SCCA ITA
2010 Mazda RX8 R3 – SCCA C-stock, Laura’s DD
2008 Toyota Tundra & 1991 Toyota MR2 NA – Daily Drivers
kbrew8991 is offline Reply With Quote
Unread 12-22-2011, 09:43 AM   #269
Awesometator
trhoppe's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 11,048
Default

So I had a quick discussion with ol’ ghettoracer and he won’t be a problem.

Let’s say this. If you’d like to ignore him, stay out of this thread, and his build thread, and he should be invisible otherwise.

-Tom

__________________
Indestructible Tundra | Bunch of bikes
http://www.tomhoppe.com
Unread 12-22-2011, 12:27 PM   #300
StormTracker Tina
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 14,799
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thawley View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by kbrew8991 View Post
II’ve seen far far far worse on a messageboard than this guy. He’s kinda weaksauce and overhyped thus far.

So you’re daring him?????

 well, if you put it that way…

but no, I really can’t see how you guys got so wound up about this guy in the first place. Maybe I’ve been numbed by so many Mustang-driving trolls in the past or something. And Corner-Carvers (and similar, heh).

I guess it could’ve just been an “accumulates over time and then you’ve just had enough” type thing for you guys.

__________________
Ken Brewer
1994 Toyota MR2 – NASA TTF/PTF/E3, SCCA ITA
2010 Mazda RX8 R3 – SCCA C-stock, Laura’s DD
2008 Toyota Tundra & 1991 Toyota MR2 NA – Daily Drivers

Well Ken, I’m kind of a Mr. Know It All type so…  I could easily get on some people’s nerve…  but only if they are insecure.  🙂

Unread 12-22-2011, 10:06 PM   #332
Tiger Blood!
Catch22's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Not Where I Want to Be
Posts: 19,695
Default

So a brisket comment and a question of where it came from becomes another post about who he knows, will be doing business with, and who has what rep. With no info on where he got the motherfucking brisket.

Hoppe, if you want to ban him just go ahead. I’m not going to keep reading his shit in an effort to police his doucheyness. I haven’t done anything to deserve that punishment.

__________________
1985 #157 GP CRX
Power by Meredith Engines. Dampas by KONI. Grip by Hoosier.

This place was great way before you got here.” — Gene Chizik, being a coach.

Unread 12-22-2011, 11:33 PM   #335
Awesometator
trhoppe's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 11,048
Default

Cool, he’s banned
__________________
Indestructible Tundra | Bunch of bikes
http://www.tomhoppe.com
trhoppe is online now

Ahh, there it is!!  #332 is the reason I got banned.  LOL.  #335 Tom sealed the deal.


About GhettoRacer

racer, driver coach, taoist, yogi, dreamweaver, bballer, rebel, philosopher, entrepreneur, kiva, lonewolf, vagabond, photo/video shooter, storyteller
This entry was posted in Funny/LOL, name dropping/me showing off my awesomeness lol, Politics/Societies/World stuff, Transportation. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

