Video: Goodbye Horses by Q. Lazzarus (aka The Buffalo Bill song from the movie Silence of the Lambs)

Channel surfing while taking a break from reading and the awesome Silence Of The Lambs is on!  Jodie Foster is so young in this movie!  Well, I’m sure anyone who’s seen the movie knows how iconic it is.  And if you’re too young to have seen it…  well, you have to!!  Grab some pop corns because you are in for a treat.  If you are younger than 18, well, don’t watch it alone.  This is adult stuff.

I’ve always enjoyed the song that was playing in the background and finally decided to look it up tonight.  This song just rocks!  I do love the combination of synthetic pop, beautiful lyrics and the singing (Q is a she btw, it is easy to hear the voice and think it was sung by a dude).  Enjoy!

Q Lazzarus — Goodbye Horses lyrics

Q Lazzarus Goodbye Horses lyrics was added to the site 20 Jul, 2007 and since that time has 47 hits and voted 1 times. Other popular Q Lazzarus lyrics are: Good Bye Horses.

Songwriters: Garvey, William James

Ooooooooooooooo
Ooooooooooooooo

You told me, I see the rise
But, it always falls
I see them come, I see them go
You say, “All things pass into the night”
And I say, “Oh no sir I must say you’re wrong
I must disagree, oh no sir, I must say you’re wrong”
Won’t you listen to me

You told me, I’ve seen it all before
I been there, I’ve seen my hopes and dreams
Lying on the ground

I’ve seen the sky just begin to fall
[- From: http://www.elyrics.net/read/q/q-lazzarus-lyrics/goodbye-horses-lyrics.html -]
And you say, “All things pass into the night”
And I say, “Oh no sir, I must say you’re wrong
I must disagree, oh no sir, I must say you’re wrong”
Won’t you listen to me

[2x]
Good-bye horses, I’m flying over you
Good-bye horses, I’m flying over you
Good-bye horses, I’m flying over you
Good-bye horses, I’m flying, flying, flying over you

Ooooooooooooooo
Ooooooooooooooo

Goodbye Horses lyrics © Donna Dijon Music Publications
About GhettoRacer

racer, driver coach, taoist, yogi, dreamweaver, bballer, rebel, philosopher, entrepreneur, kiva, lonewolf, vagabond, photo/video shooter, storyteller
This entry was posted in Music Soundtracks/Videos/Culture, OMG WTF BBQ crazy stuff O_O, TV Shows/Movies & Youtube Video Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

